International

International

Our projects cover more than 30 countries

À propos
Flèche bas

International Our international presence

Brain value disseminates its studies in more than 30 countries.

Brain Value is the specialist of International research which represents 70% of its activity. We work in more than 30 countries by relying on a solid network of local partners.

In this development context, we have established 2 subsidiaries in our clients’ most strategic markets: China and the United States.

International research with Brain Value

Our mission is to help our clients position the consumer at the heart of their strategies, within all the markets they operate. To this end, we have developed a specific approach for international studies

Teams trained
to inter-culturalism:

Consumers evolve in a culture which influences their way of thinking, living, consuming and their relationship to brands.

It conditions the way we communicate with consumers, depending on the country in which they live, and impacts the insights we gather: a number are directly rooted into their cultural context.

For better efficiency with interlocutors of different cultures, and a good understanding of the cultural contexts in which

These skills enable us to enrich our analyses of cultural data.

This also leads us to differentiating our discussion guides to adapt them to local cultural contexts (e.g. we don’t question a Chinese individual as we wouldan American).

CHINA Brain Value China

China keeps all its promises thanks to sustained growth. Chinese people’s commitment to the world of consumption, their purchasing power et their taste for brands, has often made China a key market for our clients.

No-one better understands the Chinese consumer than the Chinese themselves: for that reason, Brain Value has implemented a 100% Chinese team, creating a bridge between our clients, often occidental, and the Chinese consumer.
Trained with our approaches, our team offers all types of research

(explorations, concept testing, advertising testing, brand overview, segmentation…).

Our team moderates strategic workshops by reuniting local marketing branches and international teams.

Brain Value China develops between 30 and 40 research studies per year in China, in numerous categories — relating either to a Chinese phase within international studies, or local research alongside international or Chinese clients.

Our objective is to be as close as possible to the Chinese consumer and his or her culture, in order to identify the best insights on the market for our clients.

The idea is also to understand Chinese trends and cultural shifts, and the marketing implications, which is why we create trend books.

Example trend books include:

Our offices


Located in the business centre of Shanghai, near Jingan Temple, Brain Value’s offices are equipped with a focus group and workshop room.

Team and Management


Caroline Law

Brain Value China

Managing Director
Prior to joining Brain Value China in 2019, Caroline has spent over 15 years with Millward Brown Firefly and Kantar Qualitative in Shanghai and Hong Kong. She has a specialization in consumer lifestyle-related categories including beauty, fashion, luxury, alcohol hotel & tourism, consumer electronics. Apart from that she also has worked across a wide spectrum of categories including FMCG, F&B, banking & finance, healthcare etc.
She has led a wide-ranging research in Greater China, Asia Pacific, Middle East, Europe, Latin America. Her understanding of Chinese and Western cultures informs her research at global and local perspectives. She has successfully helped international clients to enter, sustain & grow in China as well as supporting local clients to go global.

Our team


Brain Value China is positioned as a « boutique « agency, which means having the leitmotiv to provide a personalized service to its clients. All the team (all from Chinese nationality), is trained to understand the Chinese consumer and its drivers.


Jo WU

Office Assistant

Jo has worked in the hotel and restaurant business for more than a decade, she is especially familiar with service sequence and in front operation, therefore she has a strong experience in the hospitality field. She has an overseas cross training background from when she worked at The Peninsula Hotel, and served as a butler; she received very positive feedback from her customers. She finds her current job challenging and fun, and hopes to learn a lot from it. 

Summer WANG

Research Director

Summer started her qualitative research career in 2014 in her previous stint with WisdomAsia (2014-2016)
Since the start of her career Summer combines extensive project experiences and category knowledge,  she is recognized as a champion of beauty and make-up research by many beauty clients.  
She is also an expert in youth studies applying new methodologies such as online forum discussion. 

Shawn Yang

Senior research Executive

In the past 3.5 years, he has worked on market research projects of various categories covering automobile, healthcare, banking, beauty, jewelry, tourism, hospitality, banking, household appliances, etc., as a translator as well as a qualitative researcher.

Caroline Law

Managing Director

Prior to joining Brain Value China in 2019, Caroline has spent over 15 years with Millward Brown Firefly and Kantar Qualitative in Shanghai and Hong Kong. She has a specialization in consumer lifestyle-related categories including beauty, fashion, luxury, alcohol hotel & tourism, consumer electronics. Apart from that she also has worked across a wide spectrum of categories including FMCG, F&B, banking & finance, healthcare etc.
She has led a wide-ranging research in Greater China, Asia Pacific, Middle East, Europe, Latin America. Her understanding of Chinese and Western cultures informs her research at global and local perspectives. She has successfully helped international clients to enter, sustain & grow in China as well as supporting local clients to go global

Andrea Siow

Senior Research Manager

Andrea started her career in qualitative research upon graduating with a Psychology degree in 2014 from Fudan University. Since then, she has worked with a wide range of brands and industry throughout her career, discovering her fascination in the rapid changes of luxury and beauty industry. She has worked with brands such as La Prairie, Cartier, Burberry, Shangri-La, YSL, and Lancôme.
A third culture child as a result of her parents’ wanderous spirit, she herself has developed a curious mind for exploration of humanities and cultures.

USA Brain Value USA

The United-States represents a strategic market for our clients and is exciting to analyse. We accompany brands in their understanding of the American consumer in order to seize the most relevant insights.

Whether it relates to an American phase of a more global research study or local research studies, we are present in the United-States since 2015 and accomplish more than 30 research studies a year.

Our team is managed by Anna-Lisa Baskmaty Rodrigues and relies on many external resources (moderators, facilities, recruitment).

Team and Management


Alexandra CARROLL

Managing Director, US

With over 16 years of qualitative experience, Alex is a strategist, storyteller and innovator. Alex cornes to Brain Value from Kantar, where she led the Hu man I nsight practice for the Consulting Division in the US.
Alex's experience in quai spans the conventional - such as focus groups, 1 Dis and online communities - to more immersive, narrative-driven approaches such as scrap booking, playdate ethnographies with children, workshop and consumer-expert- client ideation sessions.
Alex holds a BA from Williams College and an MA from the University of Chicago. She is an accredited Uni lever moderator and research lead.


Jaimee Pierce

Fieldwork Manager

With 5 years of experience managing complex qualitative research studies in the automotive, finance, communications, luxury and packaged goods spaces, Jaimee is adept at fieldwork management, project set up and support.  She is also a skilled qualitative interviewer with a natural ability to connect with people and get them to open up to her. She holds a B.A. in Public Relations from Texas State University.

Sarah Alaoui

Research Director

For the past nine years, Sarah has been uncovering insights and helping brands identify and gain a unique, relevant place in people’s mind. Utilizing Design Thinking and Ethnographic methods, she has conducted impactful research, developed scalable strategies and tested solutions across all sectors. Coming from a North African heritage, she is fluent in Arabic and French. She holds an MA in Anthropology from Columbia University and a Certificate in UX Research & Design from Pratt Institute.

Louisa JELACO

Senior Research Executive

Extensive experience with North American clients across a variety of categories (education, technology, healthcare, specialty food, B2B, etc.). Previously working at Hanover Research (Washington, D.C.), she led both primary and secondary qualitative research projects. Experienced in cutting-edge qualitative methodologies such as bulletin board discussion groups, virtual focus groups, document reviews, etc. She graduated from Colgate University with a Bachelor’s degree in Political Science. She holds a certificate in the Protection of Human Subjects from the National Institutes of Health in Washington, D.C.

Kathleen

Fieldwork Manager

Kathleen has 15 years experience in qualitative study coordination in domestic and international projects.
With 9 years experience within qualitative research companies, 6 years as an independent field manager and now as part of Brain Value, Kathleen has worked on many different sectors, including cosmetics, skincare, personal beauty and customer loyalty programs.
English mother tongue. Bilingual in French.

Louisa JELACO

Senior Research Executive

Extensive experience with North American clients across a variety of categories (education, technology, healthcare, specialty food, B2B, etc.). Previously working at Hanover Research (Washington, D.C.), she led both primary and secondary qualitative research projects. Experienced in cutting-edge qualitative methodologies such as bulletin board discussion groups, virtual focus groups, document reviews, etc. She graduated from Colgate University with a Bachelor’s degree in Political Science. She holds a certificate in the Protection of Human Subjects from the National Institutes of Health in Washington, D.C.

Kathleen

Fieldwork Manager

Kathleen has 15 years experience in qualitative study coordination in domestic and international projects.
With 9 years experience within qualitative research companies, 6 years as an independent field manager and now as part of Brain Value, Kathleen has worked on many different sectors, including cosmetics, skincare, personal beauty and customer loyalty programs.
English mother tongue. Bilingual in French.

International

International

Brain Value International

À propos
Flèche bas

International Notre présence internationale

Brain Value déploie ses études dans plus de 30 pays.

Brain Value est le spécialiste des études internationales, qui représentent plus de 70% de son activité. Nous intervenons dans plus de 30 pays en nous appuyant sur un solide réseau de partenaires locaux.

Dans ce contexte de développement, nous avons créé 2 filiales sur deux marchés stratégiques pour nos clients : la Chine et les États-Unis.

Les études internationales chez Brain Value

Notre mission est d’aider nos clients à positionner le consommateur au cœur de leurs stratégies, dans tous les marchés où ils opèrent. Pour cela, nous avons développé une approche spécifique des études internationales

Des équipes formées
à l'interculturel :

La culture dans laquelle évoluent les consommateurs influence leurs façons de penser, de vivre, de consommer et leur rapport aux marques.

Elle conditionne aussi les façons de communiquer avec les consommateurs des pays où nous intervenons et impacte les insights que nous recueillons, nombre d’entre eux étant directement enracinés dans leur contexte culturel.

Pour une meilleure efficacité avec des interlocuteurs de cultures différentes, et une bonne compréhension des contextes culturels où les

marques évoluent, nos collaborateurs sont formés à l'interculturel.

Ces compétences nous permettent d'enrichir nos analyses de données culturelles.

Elles nous conduisent aussi à différencier les guides de discussion pour les adapter aux contextes culturels locaux (on ne questionne pas un Chinois comme on questionne un Américain).

CHINE Brain Value Chine

La Chine tient toutes ses promesses avec une croissance soutenue. L'engagement des Chinois dans le monde de la consommation, leur pouvoir d'achat et leur goût pour les marques fait de la Chine un marché souvent incontournable pour nos clients.

Comme personne ne peut mieux comprendre le consommateur chinois que les chinois eux-mêmes, Brain Value a mis en place une équipe 100% chinoise, véritable trait d'union entre nos clients, souvent occidentaux, et le consommateur chinois.
Formée à nos approches notre équipe propose tous les types d'études

(exploratoires, tests de concepts, de publicités, bilans de marques, segmentation...).

Elle modère des workshops stratégiques réunissant les directions marketing locales et les équipes internationales.

Brain Value Chine développe entre 30 et 40 études par an en Chine, dans de nombreuses catégories. Il peut s'agir du volet chinois d'études internationales, ou d'études locales auprès de clients internationaux ou chinois.

Notre objectif est d'être au plus près du consommateur chinois et de sa culture, afin d'identifier pour nos clients les meilleurs insights sur le marché.

C'est aussi de comprendre les tendances et les mutations culturelles chinoises et leurs implications marketing, sur lesquelles nous produisons des cahiers de tendances.

Par exemple :

Nos bureaux


Positionnés au coeur économique de Shanghai, près de Jingan Temple, les locaux de Brain Value sont équipés d'une salle de focus groups et de workshops.

Équipe & Management


Caroline Law

Brain Value Chine

Directrice Générale, BV China
Avant de rejoindre Brain Value China en 2019, Caroline a passé plus de 15 ans chez Millward Brown Firefly et Kantar Qualitative à Shanghai et Hong Kong. Elle s'est spécialisée dans les catégories liées au style de vie des consommateurs, notamment la beauté, la mode, le luxe, l'alcool, l'hôtellerie et le tourisme, l'électronique grand public. En outre, elle a également travaillé dans un large éventail de catégories telles que FMCG, F&B, banque & finance, santé, etc.
Elle a mené des recherches de grande envergure en Chine, en Asie Pacifique, au Moyen-Orient, en Europe et en Amérique latine. Sa compréhension des cultures chinoise et occidentale oriente ses recherches dans une perspective mondiale et locale. Elle a aidé avec succès des clients internationaux à entrer en Chine, à y rester et à s'y développer, tout en aidant des clients locaux à s'internationaliser.

Notre équipe


Brain Value Chine est positionné dans l'esprit « boutique » afin d'apporter un service personnalisé à ses clients. Toute l'équipe, de nationalité chinoise, conjugue expertise, étude et connaissance du consommateur chinois et de ce qui le motive.


Jo WU

Assistante Administrative

Jo a travaillé 10 ans dans le domaine de l’hôtellerie et de la restauration, particulièrement familière avec le service séquence et l’opération frontale, en ce sens elle a une expérience étendue dans le domaine de l’accueil. Elle a une formation polyvalente qu’elle a acquis à l’étranger lorsqu’elle a travaillé à la Peninsula Hotel, où elle a servis comme majordome et a reçu de nombreux commentaires positifs de la part de ses clients. Elle trouve son poste actuel stimulant et amusant, et espère y apprendre beaucoup. 

Summer WANG

Directrice d'Etudes

Summer a commencé sa carrière en 2014 avec un poste chez WisdomAsia (2014-2016). Depuis le début de sa carrière Summer conjugue une vaste expérience en gestion de projets et ses connaissances étendues. Elle est reconnue comme une experte en recherche beauté et make-up par de nombreux clients.
Elle est aussi experte des études sur la jeunesse car utilisant de nouvelles méthodologies comme les forums de discussion en ligne.

Shawn Yang

Chargé d’Études Sénior

Au cours des 4 années passées, Shawn Yang a travaillé sur des projets d'études de marché de diverses catégories couvrant l'automobile, la santé, la banque, la beauté, la bijouterie, le tourisme, l'hôtellerie, la banque, l'électroménager, etc... comme traducteur mais aussi en tant que chargé d’étude qualitative.

Caroline Law

Directrice Générale, BV China

Avant de rejoindre Brain Value China en 2019, Caroline a passé plus de 15 ans chez Millward Brown Firefly et Kantar Qualitative à Shanghai et Hong Kong. Elle s'est spécialisée dans les catégories liées au style de vie des consommateurs, notamment la beauté, la mode, le luxe, l'alcool, l'hôtellerie et le tourisme, l'électronique grand public. En outre, elle a également travaillé dans un large éventail de catégories telles que FMCG, F&B, banque & finance, santé, etc. Elle a mené des recherches de grande envergure en Chine, en Asie Pacifique, au Moyen-Orient, en Europe et en Amérique latine. Sa compréhension des cultures chinoise et occidentale oriente ses recherches dans une perspective mondiale et locale. Elle a aidé avec succès des clients internationaux à entrer en Chine, à y rester et à s'y développer, tout en aidant des clients locaux à s'internationaliser.

Andrea Siow

Chef de groupe senior

Andrea a commencé sa carrière dans les etudes qualitatives après avoir obtenu un diplôme de psychologie en 2014 à l'université de Fudan. Depuis, elle a travaillé avec un large éventail de marques et d'industries tout au long de sa carrière, découvrant sa fascination pour les changements rapides de l'industrie du luxe et de la beauté. Elle a travaillé avec des marques telles que La Prairie, Cartier, Burberry, Shangri-La, YSL et Lancôme.
Troisième enfant de la culture grâce à l'esprit vagabond de ses parents, elle a elle-même développé un esprit curieux pour l'exploration des sciences humaines et des cultures.

USA Brain Value USA

Les Etats-Unis représentent un marché aussi stratégique pour nos clients que passionnant à analyser. Nous accompagnons les marques dans leur compréhension du consommateur américain afin d'en saisir les insights les plus pertinents.

Qu'il s'agisse du volet américain d'études globales ou d'études locales, nous sommes présents aux Etats-Unis depuis 2015 et y réalisons plus de 30 études par an.

Notre équipe est dirigée par Anna-Lisa Baskmaty Rodrigues et s'appuie sur de nombreuses ressources externes (modérateurs, salles, recrutement...)

Équipe & Management


Alexandra CARROLL

Directrice Générale, US

Forte de plus de 16 années d’expérience dans les études, Alex est Strategiste, Storyteller et innovateur. Alex nous rejoigne après avoir mené le pôle d’Human Insights pour le groupe Kantar Consulting aux Etats Unis.
L’expérience d’Alex en Quali traverse le conventionnel - le plus traditionnel groupes de discussion, entretiens individuels, communautés en ligne au plus immersive, narrative approches tels que le scrapbooking, les ethnos playdate avec les enfants, workshops et ateliers d’idéation consommateur - expert - client. Animatrice agrée Unilever.
Alex est diplômée de Williams College et titulaire d’un Masters de l’université de Chicago.


Jaimee Pierce

Fieldwork Manager

Fort de 5 ans d'expérience dans la gestion d'études qualitatives complexes dans les domaines de l'automobile, de la finance, des communications, du luxe et des produits de consommation courante, Jaimee est un expert en gestion de terrain, en montage de projets et en soutien.  Elle est également une intervieweuse qualitative compétente, dotée d'une capacité naturelle à établir des liens avec les gens et à les amener à s'ouvrir à elle. Elle est titulaire d'une licence en relations publiques de l'université d'État du Texas.

Sarah Alaoui

Directrice d'Etudes

Depuis neuf ans, Sarah aide les marques à s’identifier et à occuper une place unique dans l'esprit des consommateurs. En utilisant les méthodes de Design Thinking et d'Ethnographie, elle a mené des recherches impactantes, développé des stratégies évolutives et testé des solutions dans tous les secteurs. Issue d'un héritage nord-africain, elle parle couramment l'arabe et le français. Elle est titulaire d'une maîtrise en anthropologie de l'université de Columbia et d'un certificat en recherche et conception UX du Pratt Institute.

Louisa JELACO

Chargée d’Études Sénior

Louisa possède une vaste expérience avec des clients nord-américains dans diverses catégories telles que dans l’éducation, la technologie, les soins de santé, l’alimentation spécialisée, le B2B, etc.). Auparavant, elle travaillait chez Hanover Research (Washington, D.C.), où elle dirigea plusieurs projets de recherche qualitative primaire et secondaire. Expérimentée dans les méthodologies qualitatives de pointe telles que des groupes de discussion sur Babillard, des groupes de discussion virtuels, des revues de documents, etc.
Louisa est titulaire d'un certificat en Protection of Human Subjects du National Institutes of Health de Washington, D.C.

Kathleen McBrien Bloh

Fieldwork Manager

Kathleen a 15 ans d'expérience en coordination d'études qualitatives dans des projets nationaux et internationaux.
Avec 9 ans d'expérience au sein d'entreprises de recherche qualitative, 6 ans en tant que responsable de terrain indépendante et maintenant au sein de Brain Value, Kathleen a travaillé dans de nombreux secteurs différents, dont les cosmétiques, les soins de la peau, la beauté personnelle et les programmes de fidélisation de la clientèle.
De langue maternelle anglaise. Bilingue en français.

Louisa JELACO

Chargée d’Études Sénior

Louisa possède une vaste expérience avec des clients nord-américains dans diverses catégories telles que dans l’éducation, la technologie, les soins de santé, l’alimentation spécialisée, le B2B, etc.). Auparavant, elle travaillait chez Hanover Research (Washington, D.C.), où elle dirigea plusieurs projets de recherche qualitative primaire et secondaire. Expérimentée dans les méthodologies qualitatives de pointe telles que des groupes de discussion sur Babillard, des groupes de discussion virtuels, des revues de documents, etc.
Louisa est titulaire d'un certificat en Protection of Human Subjects du National Institutes of Health de Washington, D.C.

Kathleen McBrien Bloh

Fieldwork Manager

Kathleen a 15 ans d'expérience en coordination d'études qualitatives dans des projets nationaux et internationaux.
Avec 9 ans d'expérience au sein d'entreprises de recherche qualitative, 6 ans en tant que responsable de terrain indépendante et maintenant au sein de Brain Value, Kathleen a travaillé dans de nombreux secteurs différents, dont les cosmétiques, les soins de la peau, la beauté personnelle et les programmes de fidélisation de la clientèle.
De langue maternelle anglaise. Bilingue en français.